Tags

wedding-in-paradise

Do you like your romance sizzling hot or sweet and behind closed doors?

That’s one of the first questions I asked myself when I started to write. What did I want to share with my readers? Well the answer was easy for me. I enjoy the books that have the relationship up front and in your face. No closed door scenes for me.

That’s why when I found my publisher Totally Bound I’ve never looked back.

Some of my favorite authors write some sexy books. I’m talking about Angela Knight, Christine Feehan, Lori Handleland, and way too many to mention. But you get my drift.

I think it’s important to be consistent throughout your career. So make sure you’re comfortable writing whatever your working on.

Don’t write for someone else.

Don’t write what you think a publisher want.

Be true to your story and everything will fall in place.

I don’t know how many times I tried to force myself to write the story that readers wanted or what I was expected. I struggled through until I scrapped the entire project and started over.

Part of finding your voice is knowing where you want to end up. I chose a publisher that I enjoyed reading from. If I wouldn’t buy the books how could I expect someone else to. I’m proud that I found a good home! TB Author Launch_socialmedia_0002_finalEven better Totally Bound has grown leap and bounds and offer so much more to writers and readers!

They even publish ‘sweet’ romance for those who don’t want to get down and dirty. And that’s okay!

With the launch of Pride Publishing Totally Bound has extended their reach. But that’s not all. In a few short months they will open another house and this one Young Adult.

This is an exciting time for me as I’ve wanted to expand myself into Young Adult writing and this opened the door.

With over 30 books published I haven’t been able to share much with my teenage daughter. My books are a little too hot for her. But with this new opportunity I will be able to write something I can be proud to have her read.

I do plan to write under a pen name for my young adult books but that is because I will still write the sizzling erotic romance that I’ve become known for.

So find your place and write what makes you happy. It will make the entire process that much easier.

Crissy

