Tags

the-desire-between-man-and-woman-

With 32 books published I’ve found that writing about new characters is both fun and difficult. When I start outlining the characters in the books I always start with my romantic couple. The man and woman that will have their story told and their relationship experienced through the eyes of the reader.

 

11538030-man-and-woman-taking-a-walk-in-the-woods-on-a-wooden-bridge-Stock-PhotoBecause even though I try to mix adventure and mystery in each plot the basis of my stories are always the relationship. I write Romance and that is what is important to me.

Yes, I prefer paranormal romance but that just means that my characters have heightened senses and get to play, a lot.

1180035-bigthumbnailChoosing the characters names has gotten harder as I have to try to not repeat again and again.

A physical description is also getting complicated. Keeping up with new descriptions is also adding more work. I’ll be honest and say that I find myself putting a lot of my own traits into my heroines. I also add what I look for in a man or what I found attractive in the heroes.

Just remember to write for yourself. Be true to your vision and your books will show that.

Give your characters a detailed past, present, and future. Make sure to write down everything if you plan on having them reappear at anytime.

Crissy

